My Top 100 Shows

I have made a list of my favourite 100 shows of the past and present.* This truly is the next golden age of tv, particularily the tv drama. Of 100 shows, 33–32 dramas and 1 comedy–are from the past 3 years. A lot of old favourites have fallen off this list, replaced by new shows and I am betting the trend will continue. There`s just so many darn good tv shows set to come out within the next 6 months, I`m sure the proportion of new shows to old will increase.

McLeod`s Daughters
Dark Angel
Gilmore Girls
Buffy the Vampire Slayer
Dawson`s Creek
Veronica Mars
Party of Five
Alias
Downton Abbey
Jericho
Roswell
Road to Avonlea
Orphan Black
Freaks & Geeks
Call the Midwife
Waterloo Road

Game of Thrones
Outlander
My So-Called Life
North of 60
New Amsterdam
Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman
Parenthood

Poldark
Vikings
ER
Nashville
Degrassi
Life
The Black Donnellys
The Originals
Grey`s Anatomy

Men In Trees
Lost

The 100
Reign
Boy Meets World
Hart of Dixie
Revolution
Revenge
Instant Star
Finding Carter
Orange is the New Black
Teen Wolf
Joan of Arcadia
The Mountain
One Tree Hill
Friends
Home Improvement
Fresh Prince of Belair
The Golden Girls
Hard Rock Medical
That 70s Show
Blossom

Chasing Life
Little House on the Prairie
Roseanne
Jozi H
Angel
Star-Crossed
Cane

Crazy Ex-Girlfriend
Full House
Distant Shores
Life On Mars
Judging Amy
The Odyssey
The Secret World of Alex Mac

Peaky Blinders

Wynonna Earp
Life Unexpected
Everwood
October Road
MVP

Wind at My Back
The Red Widow

Jessica Jones
Dallas
Nikita
Saved by the Bell
Arctic Air
Strange Empire
Longmire
Mohawk Girls
Jane the Virgin
Made In Canada
Republic of Doyle
My Family
3rd Rock from the Sun
Breaker High
Wild Roses

Queen Sugar

X Company

The Mindy Project
Firefly

The Littlest Hobo
Family Ties
Family Matters
Passions


The Wonder Years

Continuum

Quantico

Life Goes On

Emily of New Moon

Charmed

Smallville

Melrose Place

Intelligence

Heartland

* This list does not include children`s OASshows, reality shows, sports shows or news shows.iaw

About Ally Oop

I live in Saskatchewan, the best place on earth and am the mother of three beautiful little girls. I have always loved to write. TV is a hobby of mine, and its not just the watching part that is a hobby; it's also the processes involved in the television industry, particularly both the Canadian and American television industries. I hold a degree in Canadian Studies, with a focus on Rural Canada and geography, with a few classes here and there in creative writing and theatre studies. If I didn't hate city-living so much (I tried my hand at living in Winnipeg for a few years) I would have tried to go to Vancouver or Toronto to try to become a television writer but just the idea of living in an apartment building (again) makes me shudder. I prefer my wide open spaces in the country.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

